Book Review | Chasing Tomorrow by Tilly Bagshawe (As Sidney Sheldon)

Hey everyone! This morning, I finished another novel- Chasing Tomorrow by Tilly Bagshawe! It was truly an enchanting novel, and despite being in a slump, I sorta enjoyed it! Also, this review is not going to be very long, since I honestly do not have the time to go in depth. Buuut, I need to let my feelings out now, else I might just explode!

23273051

Blurb:
Tracy Whitney never wanted to settle down. Responsible for some of the world’s most astounding heists with her brilliant, charming partner Jeff Stevens, she’s enjoyed the danger and relished the intensity of life on the wild side. But she’s had enough of conning the rich and corrupt out of their ill-gotten fortunes. The one thing that would make her life complete now is marriage and a child with Jeff.

But first, Tracy must finish one last job. An unexpected encounter with an old enemy triggers a series of disturbing events that Tracy never anticipated, raising terrifying ghosts she thought were dead and buried. Once again, this clever woman finds herself out on the edge, playing the odds in a desperate game of roulette.

The stakes have always been high. But with her life and her future on the line, Tracy needs to dig deeper than she’s ever gone before, and find the strength and courage to trump her rivals, no matter what the cost

Plot:

Well, the plot was definitely very well spun, and well, it ran over a really long period of time (The time that passes in the book is nearly equivalent to a decade! And everything still makes sense. It’s a good, engrossing plot, very extremely intricately layered

Characters:

All the characters are a tad too extreme. Except Jeff Stevens, most of the characters are either black or white- to me, even Tracy felt black- because of the way she was bringing her son up. That is something that I found unreal. But the characters had depth, and that is what matters the most.

Writing Style:

This, I believe is the second book I have read by Tilly Bagshawe, and I still can’t believe how simply she wraps everything up. The writing style is one of the best ones I have read. She spreads the subplots and then wraps them up perfectly. It’s….. wow.


Final rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I recommend this book to anyone looking for a good thriller. Things do get a little graphic at time, but it’s not too much.

Do you intend to read this book? Have you read any book by Tilly Bagshawe and Sidney Sheldon? Talk to me in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Book Review | Chasing Tomorrow by Tilly Bagshawe (As Sidney Sheldon)

Add yours

  1. I think I had a similar problem with the characters seeming flat in the last thriller I picked up. I’m sure it’s not a constant in the genre, but for me, it’s disappointing when the ideas are cool, the plot is gripping, but I just can’t feel much depth from the characters. 😔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started