The Recommendations Book Tag

Hey everyone! Welcome or welcome back to my blog!

I was tagged to do this tag by Hundreds and Thousands of Books about an year ago (yikes!), and I am so sorry for getting to it so late! They did an amazing themed version of the tag, where they recommended some great pride books!

The tag was created by Ally @Ally Writes Things.

Rules

  • Tag Ally @ Ally Writes Things so I can see your recommendations!
  • Give at least one recommendation for each of the prompts below
  • If you don’t have a recommendation, talk about a book you want to read
  • Tag as many people as you want!

Let’s get into it!

1. A book about friendship

I think the perfect fit for this prompt would be Loveless, because while it’s about discovering your identity, it’s also about friendship.

2. A fast-paced book

I pick Behind Closed Doors, because it’s such a good, fast-paced novel!

3. A diverse romance

You Should See Me in a Crown doesn’t exactly fit in this prompt, since it’s more of a coming of age book, but it does have a diverse romance, so I guess it counts?

4. An underrated memoir

I haven’t read a single memoir in my entire life (As far as I can remember). Wait, no, I have for school- My Father’s Zoo by Esther David. It was nice, nothing spectacular.

5. A nonfiction other than a memoir

Who Killed Shastri? by Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri, is such a good non-fiction novel- every Indian should read it.

6. A book with fewer than 10,000 ratings on Goodreads

The Words We Keep by Erin Stewart just has 441 ratings on Goodreads, which is so sad, because it’s such a good book!

7. A book with an LGBTQ+ protagonist

I pick Beauty and the Besharam for this one, it’s got a bisexual protagonist.

8. A book with more than 500 pages

Kingdom of Ash is definitely more than 500 pages!

A translated book

….

I haven’t read one.

….

9. Book you want everyone to read

The Places I’ve Cried in Public!!!

10. A short story collection

Throwback to when I was a kid and just read short stories collections by Enid Blyton!

11. A book by a trans or non-binary author

I pick The Best Liars in Riverview by Lin Thompson who is a trans author.


I tag:

  1. Lauren @Narrative Paradise
  2. Yolanda @Past Midnight
  3. Kori @Writer Girls Book Review
  4. YOU!


And that’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed reading this post! Let me know in the comments which book would you recommend to me!

19 thoughts on “The Recommendations Book Tag

Add yours

  1. Holly Bourne is soo good
    I am in the mid of reading It Only Happens In The Movies….

    Also, i completed fangirl. Its so fuzzy and warm and everything sweeet and yet so…real❤ Levi is such a great character

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Ooh, how are you liking it?
      Also, you should check out The Spinster Club Trilogy out next!
      And she’s also releasing a new book this year!!

      YES!

      Oh the joy when someone reads your favourite books and enjoys them!

      Like

  2. I agree with both loveless and you should see me in a crown- they fit the prompts well. Beauty and the Besharam is so high on my tbr, I can’t wait to get to it ahhh with a name like that how can i resist? I hadn’t really heard of who killed shastri and the places I’ve cried in public, but I’ll check both of them out!! And omg- Enid Blyton books make me so nostalgic; I think she was my most read author in childhood besides the geronimo stilton one haha. I loved her boarding school series like Mallory Towers more than her short stories collection though.
    Loved reading this <33

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!
      Ooh, it’s a nice book- disappointed me a little, but prolly because I had colossal expectations for it!
      You should, they’re amazing novels!
      Ah, I haven’t read the entire Mallory Towers :(((
      Thanks Janhavi!

      Like

  3. Thank you so much for giving it a go, brilliant post!! All the places I cried in public absolutely wrecked me (it’s so sad!) but I really love Holly Bourne’s other books. And don’t worry about it being so long, my pile of tags to do is well over a year old 😬

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the tag!
      I love her other books too! I am super excited for her new book, it sounds amazing!
      Ah well, it seems as though everyone in the blogosphere is in the same boat then😂

      Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started