My favourite Why Don’t We songs! | Celebrating five years of Why Don’t We!

Okay, so technically they got together on 27th, and it’s the 28th here in India, but, it’s 27th there, and all the guys posted on Instagram today as well, so.

Hey guys! Welcome or welcome back to my blog!

So, for those of you who don’t know, Why Don’t We is a five membered man band consisting of Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson, Daniel Seavey, Jack Avery and Zach Herron. Their music is severely underrated, and the guys have been through so much these past few years, and have worked their butts off! And their new single is coming on 6th October! But anyway, let’s get on with the actual post.

I will be sharing my favourite song from each year.

From 2016:

The guys released 6 songs this year, because come on, they formed in September- they didn’t have so much time!

Please ignore how Corbyn looks in this, he’s just a kid in this

My favourite song from this year is Free. It’s such a soothing, calming song, and the guys’ voices in this one is just amazing. And the lyrics are so amazing too, although I am not quite sure if they wrote it.

Their debut track- Taking You is amazing too!

From 2017:

They made a lot of music this year, they did three EPs (including a Christmas themed one- for all Christmas-lovers out there), so it’s a little difficult to choose this year, buuuut, my favourite is Something Different

The song is about how the relationship the MC is in is different from normal relationships, and it actually has a pretty dope and catchy beat. So, do give it a listen!

From 2018:

Okay, it was so difficult to choose one song this year- they released an album (their first!) plus one of my favourite singles this year. But one song that holds a special place in my heart is In Too Deep.

In Too Deep is one of my favourite songs by them of all time. Some people like the title track of the album- 8 Letters the best, but I don’t know why, I just love this one to death.

They also released one of my favourite singles this year- Talk, which was a close second to In Too Deep.

From 2019:

Fun fact: The guys released a single every month this year!

My favourite track this year wasn’t difficult to choose- It’s I Don’t Belong in this Club, a collab they did with Macklemore. The song’s an absolute beaut, and a total vibe too! I would definitely definitely suggest listening to it!

From 2020:

The guys went on a hiatus in the first three quarters of 2020, only to come back with three amazing singles that were part of their second album- The Good Times and the Bad Ones! It was entirely written and produced by them, so yay!

It is super difficult to choose between these three singles, but I think I’ll go with Slow Down, because again, this song’s a vibe too! It makes you feel relaxed, especially that guitar riff in the beginning, which just rocks!!

Okay, there’s actually a MV for this one too, but the live version hits different.

You should also check out the other two singles they released this year- Lotus Inn and Fallin’- they are pretty amazing too!

From 2021:

The guys released the rest of the seven tracks of the album in 2021, and boy, it’s gonna be difficult to choose, because they are all so good! I literally had the album on repeat for a couple of months- and keep in mind, evermore had barely released a month ago.

However, for this, I’ll pick Love Song. Yes, it’s exactly what the title suggests, but I think it’s not cheesy, it’s super sweet actually.

I would still recommend listening to the entire album once, because it’s a true epitome of magnificence. This album’s amazing I swear!


And this is all for today! Actually, it’s not there’s going to be another post today- stupid me left a few posts for the end of September, instead of finishing them up earlier this month. But it’s fine, you guys can tolerate my rambles for another post, right?

I am so excited for Love Back people!! The lyrics actually got leaked, and it looks so good!! The featured image is actually the cover for Love Back!

Have you listened to Why Don’t We’s music? What did you think of it? If you haven’t, will you now? Let me know in the comments!

37 thoughts on “My favourite Why Don’t We songs! | Celebrating five years of Why Don’t We!

Add yours

  1. I’ve heard of this band, but never heard any of their songs.
    The only boybands I’ve listened to are 1D, bts, the vamos, and chase atlantic (I’ve heard one song by chase atlantic 😆)
    Anyway, happy 5 years!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started