Reacting to Assumptions! | Part I

Hey everyone! Welcome or welcome back to my blog!

So, when we hit 1000 followers, in one of the posts, I asked all of you to give some assumptions, and I got an amazing response! So, here I am, letting y’all know if the assumptions are true or not!

Let’s get into it!

Gelina @Day In and Out with Gelina

  1. You like to have blog parties
    I mean, kinda, yes? Like, I like them the normal amount, but I also don’t give them often, because if I do, there’ll be nothing special about them left, right?
  2. You don’t like k-pop
    I actually have no opinion on k-pop. Am I a fan of it? No. Do I judge people who like it? No. Like, I listened to some music by BTS, but I did not get what the hype was about. But that also doesn’t mean that I disrespect them or the ARMY. And well, the same applies for rest of K-pop.
  3. You love cats
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Doggo supremacy forevaaaaaaaaa!
  4. You like the colour blue
    I 💙 the colour blue.
  5. You have about a hundred books
    That is incorrect, I have about 270+ books.
  6. You are an introvert
    Not exactly…. I mean I am an ambivert, who’s more an introvert than an extrovert. Like, I have more introverted phases than extroverted ones, so yeah.
  7. You love making people smile
    I do! I sometimes go out of my way to make people smile, especially because I suck at making people smile, at least IRL.
  8. You are an awesome blogger
    I mean, that’s for all of you to decide, not me…

Rabhya @Rab’s Bookish Planet

  1. You imagine situations in your head
    All. The. Damn. Time. But the sad thing is those imaginary situations rarely ever come true. Ah, what would I not give for the good ones to come true. *stares dreamily into the space*
  2. You play sports
    I used to play sports- basketball, but after the pandemic hit, I rarely did.
  3. You are planning to start a cooking blog (since you love cooking)
    I mean, I do enjoy cooking a lot, but a cooking blog is something I’d never start, because I am not really that experienced, and I mostly just bake chocolate cakes with varying recipes, lol.
  4. You like the color red
    I do, it was like my favourite colour when I was a kid! But then, I fell in love with blue. And red became a colour I simply liked, not loved. Sorry Red.
  5. Your room is flooded with books
    It isn’t actually, my mum makes me keep it spick and span. Trust me, if it were up to me, I would have books everywhere. Everywhere.

Srishti @The Srishti Blog

  1. You are an ambivert.
    I am, as stated previously.
  2. You love the colour combination black and white.
    Uhh, I guess I do, I’ve never really thought about it? I do like black ink on white paper much more than blue ink on white paper. Black ink is so much more elegant!
  3. You love dogs.
    I do!! Doggos are the best!
  4. You like the colour purple.
    I mean, it’s nice, not my favourite, but it’s nice.
  5. You have about a thousand books
    That’s the dream! One day, I shall achieve it. One day.
  6. You like making blogger friends.
    I used to, but like, I feel like I’ve reached the upper limit on the amount of interactions I can handle, so I am actually pretty comfortable with the number of blogger friends I’ve right now. It’s nothing personal, it’s just that I am a partial introvert, so yeah.
  7. You are an amazing blogger
    Again, that’s for you all to decide, not me!

Dhriti @The Tomboy Diaries

Dhriti’s assumptions are… something (read: amusing)

  1. Your real name is Rumi Rafa Barlow
    No, it’s actually Raewyn Ryder Barlow- Rumi’s my sister.
  2. You’re Italian (cause you love pizza)
    I do love pizza, but I am not Italian- I belong from an another multiverse, and I cannot disclose the name because of reasons.
  3. You’re lesbian
    No, I am actually bisexual.
  4. You’re a gamer
    Someone who has such a cool name is almost bound to be a gamer, but I am not actually. I’d love to learn Minecraft and stuff though!
  5. You like BTS
    I mean I like some of their songs, but I am not an ARMY.
  6. You are a Swiftie.
    Yesssssssss #Swiftie4eva!
  7. Music and books are your fav things.
    They are, I think. They’ve always been there even when I didn’t need them, so yep, they are my true loves.
  8. You have hair till your shoulder
    They are just a bit shorter than shoulder length- like they’re wavy, so if I extend them, they’ll reach my shoulder. I know, that makes my bitmoji inaccurate, but when I made it, it was accurate, okay?!
  9. You have black hair
    It’s like dark brown, which seems black from far away.
  10. You are secretly a billionaire and didn’t tell anyone about it cause you wanted see how people treat you.
    OMG, do you like have a secret camera, how did you know?! I mean it’s such a big secret that I haven’t even told myself, how do you know?!
  11. You went to Hogwarts (your a half blood) and studied there. Now you’re here in the Muggle World checking if people still believe in magic.
    I can’t say if that’s true, due to the *redacted*, but I wish I could tell you the truth which is *redacted*
  12. You are a famous singer here in the blogging world with a fake name to pursue your art of writing.
    Again, due to an NDA that my publicist made me sign, I can’t tell you anything.

Wow, I had so much fun answering these, thanks Dhriti!

Anjali @Studio AD

  1. You don’t like studies?
    I actually enjoy studying various subjects, except during the exam time. I mean, I was literally sad when I had to stop studying History after 10th grade. I am the kind of person who’s jack of all trades, master of none- I’d love to study all subjects- it broke my heart when I chose PCM, and could study only 5 subjects.

    Yes, I am a nerd, yes, I am proud of it.
  2. You are thinking to start a youtube channel but you don’t have one.
    Welll, yes. I mean I am planning to start one after my boards, or maybe once I start college. I mean, I literally have designed my YouTube account into a channel, and shot a couple of videos, but like none of them are that great, so yeah.
  3. You only like writing poetry not short stories
    It’s not that I don’t like writing short stories, it’s just that I can’t write short stories that well.
  4. You’re a HUGE introvert
    As aforementioned, I am an ambivert.
  5. You’re always busy with posting on all of your blogs.
    I mean, not really. Like, I have these periods, when I obsessively blog, and end up scheduling posts for the coming month or something, and then I don’t blog at all. At the moment, especially, I am not really blogging for any other blog except this one, since I’m on a hiatus on all my other blogs.

Shivakshi @Tales I Tell!

  1. You start blogging in boredom but now you are enjoying it.
    I mean, it’s kinda true- I actually started at the very beginning of the pandemic, but I’ve always wanted a blog. And yess, I love blogging now- my blogs are my babies!
  2. You don’t hangout usually basically you love being at home.
    I mean, aside from the fact I don’t get invited to hangout with people very often, yes, I am sort of a less social person, who’d rather watch a movie alone everyday than hang out with people (That sounds sad, I promise you, it is not- watching movies/TV shows alone is elite.)
  3. You spend your half-day reading books and the other half reviewing those books.
    As much as I’d love to do that, I haven’t read a single page in over a week, and I haven’t reviewed a book in ages, because I’ve other commitments a.k.a, stupid school and stupid exams.
  4. You may or may not like Bollywood music.
    I mean, there are a few decent songs that come alone in a while, and I add them to my playlist. I have to say though, early 2010s Bollywood music was so much better than stuff that comes out these days, so I definitely like that music more than the music made today.
  5.  My intuitive are telling me you have short hair and calm nature.
    I have kinda short hair, and I can be calm. I have these weird bouts of energy where I go crazy as hell, but generally I am a calm person (I think)
  6. You love tea
    Noooo, coffee all the way!
  7. You are a simple living, higher thinking kinda person.
    I mean, I am flattered you think that, but I love money. So, I am definitely not simple living- I need materialistic possessions (Read: Books, bookshelf, laptop to binge watch stuff, kindle, nice bed to sleep on etc.) to live. But I also feel like there’ll be a time in my life when I leave everything of my old life behind and reinvent myself and stuff. Idk.

Nehal @Quirky Pages

  1. You prefer pizza over burger.
    I do, mostly because I’ve never had a burger in my life, because I don’t eat veggies.
  2. You think blogging is just as much an escape from reality as listening to music, or reading.
    I do! I mean, this is like a world separate from real life (except one of my IRL friends who blogs), but except that, it’s just like an escape for me, and a place for me to be who I am, without people judging me. And even if they do judge me, they don’t do it to my face.
  3. You don’t think to all the boys is all that great anymore, but you love it for nostalgic reasons and Noah/Peter.
    That’s true! I mean, it’s a pretty mediocre, and kinda trashy book, and I probably don’t love it all that much anymore, but well, yeah- Noah Centineo was one of my first celebrity crushes, and Peter Kavinsky one of my first fictional ones, so yeah.
  4. The last time you used red hearts emoji was on 11th September, 2020.
    I doubt that is true, I might have used them once or twice after that post. But honestly, I have no clue why I used them then either- I hate red heart emojis! (For those of you looking for context, I did a post on 11th September, 2020, and I used red heart emojis in comments- if you’re familiar with the blog, you know I don’t use emojis a lot, let alone red heart ones)
  5. You think android is better than iPhone
    I do! iPhone is simply wayyyy to complicated! Android all the way!
  6. You haven’t played the guitar in quite some time now.
    Ahh, yess, I need to play it again soon!! Gahh!

I hope you enjoyed getting to know more about me! If you haven’t already, send your assumptions right here! Stay tuned for Part II!

64 thoughts on “Reacting to Assumptions! | Part I

Add yours

  1. Lol, we’re pretty similar– I also love all subjects and can’t decide on which to study (right now I’m going with computer science precisely because you can go into any field with it) and I’ve shot videos for YouTube but haven’t posted them either

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Ohhh, I see, that’s interesting! And ahh, I see, I am probably going to switch up my field entirely by going into commerce, haha!
      And ooh, I love your blog posts, so I would definitely love to see your YouTube videos!

      Like

  2. I was really waiting for this post!! EKK!
    Also, I AM SUPER GLAD you mentioned my website name right this time!! 😀
    Before in the gratitude post, you had written https://anjalidhankhar.wixsite.com/ but its actually https://anjalidhankhar.wixsite.com/anjalidhankhar. I don’t mean this as an offense.
    I am still experimenting with Wix, so it will probably take time for me to buy a domain and when I do buy one, my website URL would only anjalidhankhar.com .
    I also got a new assumption. DO YOU REGRET MAKING YOUR BLOG ON WORDPRESS?
    Lol. I wanna read your answer to this one. LOL.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Ya, I know! But still, who wants their website link long? *shoots glares at people raising hands* Anyways, thanks! (for posting on your blog every day!)

        Liked by 2 people

  3. I definitely think you’re an awesome blogger, Raewyn Ryder Barlow! 😁 Although I was very surprised by the 270+ book answer – for one thing, that’s extremely specific (I’m way too lazy to count and would’ve just said 300 😜) and for another, I find it admirable that you haven’t already funnelled your billions into more of them. I guess that’s why you’re a billionaire and I’m not 🤣 I do want access to that YouTube channel, though!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aaah thank you Naemi!
      I mean, I rearranged my books a couple of months ago, but since then I have also bought more books, but then count then was 270, so well…
      Yess, I believe in strategic investments, you see
      Someday, Naemi, someday.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started