Hiatus alert!

Hey everyone!

So, I haven’t been feeling like the best version of myself lately, so I am excusing myself to a hiatus. It is indefinite- I don’t know when and if I will be back. But I feel like I am not giving everything I can to the community- in terms of blogging, and in terms of liking and commenting other people’s posts, so I am going on a hiatus.

The hiatus might literally end tomorrow, or it might go on for a while. Even if I do post, I might not comment on people’s posts, or reply to my own comments.
I also can’t promise to be back, but if I come back, you can bet that my posts will be better.
I am also going off Instagram, and I might go off Hangouts as well. I will still be on Goodreads, though, since I am not taking a hiatus from reading- so you can reach out to me there, if you wish.

Goodbye!

59 thoughts on “Hiatus alert!

Add yours

  1. We’ll miss you…take all the time you need to take care of yourself, and come back when you’re ready! Hope you be back soon💛💛💛💛💫

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was just checking my emails and saw this, I’m so sorry you’re not feeling well or like you’re contributing. I hope you feel better and more energized with this hiatus, if you come back we will be here waiting to welcome you back with open arms. Take care of yourself ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Breaks are necessary and I hope you have a great one!✨ We will miss you… but take care of yourself. We will be here to welcome you when you return.🧡
    Sending lots of love, sis💛
    -Roshni

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Well you will be on hangouts right cause of you know what and you know when edit this after you have read it
    Also yeah the same take your time and all and the same things if you wanna rant on I’ll be there on hangouts
    Also I forgot what I was gonna say so uh yeah
    and please come back unlike tiction don’t be like her 🥺🥺

    Liked by 2 people

  5. We’ll miss you, but I understand, and I hope enjoy your break!
    (and come back soon, girl 🥺)
    *insert blue heart emoji here because my emoji keyboard isn’t cooperating*

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I understand that you need a break but I hate to see you being absent for a long time. Do come back here soon. I’m not an active reader but I try to read your posts as much as I can.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Aw…it’s okay, Riddhi. And please don’t think you’re not contributing to the blogosphere or anything, you don’t have to feel the need to do that anyway. I’m sure you’ll have a great hiatus and if you decide to come back, just know that we’re going to be right here.

    Sending lots of love (and a big bear hug)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Take care, Riddhi! We’ll be happy to see you anytime you want to pop back on. The important thing is to do whatever is best for you (and it’s okay if that changes day-to-day). Wishing you all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Taking care of yourself first is what’s most important, so take all the time you need, Riddhi! ❤ I hope you find plenty of moments to rest and relax, and of course, we’ll always be waiting with open arms if or when you want to rejoin our bookish community!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started