Discussion Post | Types of People at a Dinner Party

Hey everyone! Welcome or welcome back to my blog!

So, being the person I am, I don’t get invited to that many parties. But I do have friends who have significantly larger social circles than I do, so I get to tag along sometimes, and I have made astute observations, my friends.

Anyway, so without further ado, let’s get started!

  1. The hyperactive: The one who is high on coffee or Redbull
    So, I went to two parties in February, and at both these parties there was at least one person who was high on either coffee or Redbull. These people were absolutely crazy, and did not have a filter on their mouth. They talked- a lot.
  2. The Couple: The ones who came to the party less for the person who hosted it, more so they can meet each other.
    Now, as a lot of you know, I live in India. And in India, not a lot of parents know about their kids dating. So, they makes false excuses to meet up with each other, and have to do a lot of work. But here, they are getting an awesome chance to meet up with their date, without excuses, why the hell would they not go?! They go there, hold hands and do whatever the hell it is couples do.
  3. The Rhesus Monkey: The social animal
    Here’s your fun fact for the day: Rhesus Monkeys are extremely social animals. Just like Rhesus monkeys, there are people who are extremely social. They at least make sure and go and say hi to every single person at the party, and obviously chat up with at least 50% of the people and find out what’s going on with them.
  4. The Late-Comer: I mean, there are always a few of them right?
    So, these people arrive at the dinner party about forty five minutes after the designated time- please keep in mind, I am talking about dinner parties, where food’s supposed to be ordered. Being late 20-25 minutes (Guilty) is not that bad, because people are just settling down then. But forty five minutes is a big no-no.
  5. The Uninterested/Introvert: *silently thinks: Why am I even here?*
    Okay, these people simply come to the party because… well I don’t know why they come to the party?! Maybe because they need their daily dose of social interaction? I don’t know!

    (Suprisingly, if a person is introverted or uninterested- their reaction is pretty similar)
  6. The Loud, Boisterous: *shouts this out loud*
    This person is the reason why the group gets kicked out of the restaurant, or at the very least gets disapproving looks from everyone around. They’ll yell stuff across the table, and *some* of it, is actually not family friendly, so the parents would literally shoot them with their eyes if they could.
  7. The Chameleon: The one who fits in
    Okay, so you make this person sit anywhere on the table, and they’ll fit in and just blend with the people around! I am in awe of these people, because I can never just make conversation with someone.
  8. The Crew: That one group at the side of the table
    There is this one group at the side of the table which has their own talk going on. They resurface from the their discussion from time to time, but they enjoy the company of the people around them, so yeah. It’s not that they don’t enjoy the company of others, but it’s just the way they’re seated, and everything.
  9. The Silent Observer: *steals looks at practically everyone*
    I feel like this is me, because I do end up observing the behaviours of a lot of people, and end up getting some juicy goss (Blegh, that sounded like such a bitchy thing to say). But like, yeah, I do enjoy observing people in general (not in a creepy, perverted way more in an interested in people’s behaviours’ way)
  10. The Foodies: *munch munch* Who’s party is this, again?
    As soon as these people hear that XYZ is throwing a party and paying for all the food, they accept the invite. Once they mutter a hello to the hosts, they straight away start ordering the most expensive dishes on the menu and devour the food like they’ve never eaten before.

    Also, this last one was given by Prashansa @Reader’s Alcove in the comments!

And that is all the types I’ve for you today! Let me know which category you fall into and which categories I missed! I hoped you enjoyed this post!

P.S.: I know I’ve been posting a lot lately, but honestly, I am on a creativity roll *touches wood*, and I know I know I should stash these posts and not post everything good all together yadda yadda yadda, but once I type what I know is a good post, I cannot help but publish it!

P.P.S.: It is the last day to submit your entries for a chance to work on the Human Book Club, so do click here to know more!

55 thoughts on “Discussion Post | Types of People at a Dinner Party

Add yours

  1. Oh come on. Again. I can’t stop laughing. If someone needs to laugh: Go to Riddhi’s blog and read half a post. Done. You can’t stop laughing.

    Why are these always so funnny!

    Most of those people are always at parties!

    Amazing post!

    P.S- I don’t think people should worry about posting ‘too much’ cause if others can’t read the post, they can go read it later!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. P.P.S.- I hope you get some good Co-Bloggers for the human book club! It is an amazing blog and such an amazing idea! Infact I think it is going fantastic and you are definitely helping a ton of people!!! I would sign up but being a kid with school and her own life and being only 11 I don’t think I’d be up to the mark lol!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing post, Riddhi 😊. I think I fall into the category of the uniteresed ones and some of my relatives definitely fall into the loud boisterous category and when they do laugh and yell I pretend like I don’t know them 🤣.
    I think you missed out the category of those who are just there for the food and are not even aware of the reason for that party.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was the couple before but in like 2020 or 2019. I don’t remember. LIKE THESE PEOPLE GIVE EACH OTHER LOOKS AND THEY GET OUT OF THE PARTY TO DO THE SWOONY STUFF.
    I AM THE LATE COMER AND THE SILENT OBSERVER XD

    Liked by 1 person

      1. OK SO I NEVER DID ANYTHING WITH THE BOY EXCEPT CHEEK KISSING WHEN I WAS 9 XD
        THEN I UNDERSTAND HE WAS A BAD GUY. HE WAS A YEAR OLDER THAN ME. HE SAID BAD WORDS. SO LIKE I AM GLAD HE TRANSFERRED TO ANOTHER STATE.
        And these days, I am not interested in dating at all.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I thought your bio said you are 14! Lol. It all seems different now thinking you’re 17…you’re about to be an adult….I-

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It might be only my opinion but don’t take this as offense but um, sometimes, you sound like you’re 14. Now this is something I am too embarrassed to say, can you act a tiny bit mature type in your posts? To me, you literally sound like my 14 year old friend.
        You could ask others about it. Honestly, I think they would have other opinions.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. I need these Types of posts everyday, man, they make my day😂😂😂😂
    I am kindd of the Chameleon and also when I meet some of my friends after months, then you can also consider me in the Crew, because there’s just too much catch up on okay? And the family talks bore you to death after a point of time because you don’t understand half of it😐
    There is alwayssssssssss one person who is loud, that is soo true! like, someone makes a joke and they start laughing out soo loud that everyone around you start staring🥲
    ahh these post never fail to make me laugh🤌🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yesss, and it’s actually pretty related to Homo Sapiens as welll, like they have this antigen in their blood, the Rh+ or – and we have the same antigen which makes us A/B/AB/O + or -….. and you didn’t need to know that totally random fact.
      But anyway, thank you so muchh, glad you enjoyed it!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Amaazing post, Riddhi!!! I think I fall under the Rhesus Monkey category(only when I’m with my close friends though) otherwise I’m more of a silent observer. How ironic is that?😂
    “The one who is always high on coffee or Redbull” Hats off to you🙌😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Amazing post 🤣🤣🤣🤣 this is so relatable. I think I lie in the uninterested category 😂 dinner parties are so boring if it is with my mom/dad’s friends or relatives.
    Which category are you in?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I am number nine pretty much. And I do usually hang out with my “crew” since people don’t seem to talk to me much if they don’t know me. I think the shy introverts come because they think it would be rude to decline their friends invite.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Again, this is super accurate 😂 I think I mostly fall into the uninterested introvert and silent observer categories, but I can fake being a chameleon pretty well, sometimes, too 😁 Although since you mentioned the latecomers, you know what also sucks? Being the only person in your friend group who is always on time!! Seriously, the amount of times I’ve sat awkwardly at a huge restaurant table all by myself and tried to make small talk with the waiters, telling them that, yes, it had already been twenty minutes, but my friends were definitely coming… 🙈🙈🙈 I hate it, but I also can’t NOT be on time! It’s like punctuality is an integral part of my personality 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started