Monthly Wrap-Up | September 2022

Okay, where the eff did September go? It literally just- JUST- started.

Hey everyone! Welcome or welcome back to my blog!

So, um, yeah September. I am literally trying to think of what I did besides college, in the beginning of the month, but I cannot think of anything. I mean, the second half had a lot of stuff going on, with friends and college both, but the first half was pretty mild with just college and stuff. In the second half, we had to do a group project which was very sucky. I mean, individual projects over group projects any day, because if I end up doing half the work anyway, I would much rather get the entire credit than a part of it right? *takes deep breath* Anyway, moving on.

There was also garba, and I went for two nights. That’s all I wanna say.

Ooooh, yes, I also made a couple of new friends, and a few acquaintances, and I feel pleased with myself, because I didn’t have any … external forces, to use technical words, which helped me make those friends.

I also had way too much junk, but oh well. Also, peri peri maggi is yum.

ALSO, THIS PARAGRAPH IS AN APPRECIATION FOR DANIEL SEAVEY AND THE MASTERPIECE OF A SONG HE HAS PRODUCED TITLED CAN WE PRETEND THAT WE’RE GOOD? LIKE THE MUSIC, DANIEL’S VOICE, I AM GUESSING THERE’S AN ALBUM COMING AND I AM HOPING IT COMES OUT SOON, BECAUSE I NEED IT.

I feel like that’s all. Moving on!

Books I Read This Month:

I was in a reading slump for the first three quarters (more than that, actually) of the month, but then I read a lovely book, and I think- I think it’s over? Anyway, these are the books I read this month:

  1. The Unbalanced Equation by H.L. Macfarlane
  2. Bad at love by Gabriela Martins
  3. Well, That Was Unexpected by Jesse Q. Sutanto
  4. Last Time We Met by Emily Houghton (READ THIS BOOK AS SOON AS POSSIBLE IT’S AMAZING)

Movies and TV Shows I Watched This Month:

I watched How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (and cried in single), and I also watched this Hindi film called Dostana. I also started watching She-Hulk- I just watch it when I have nothing else to watch, so yeah.

I even didn’t watch much of YouTube this month. Ooof, college has ruined my movie and TV show life.

Songs I Heard This Month:

I listened to many random song playlists on YouTube this month, but here’s a playlist on Spotify for most of my September music-

This is my receiptify for the month.

My Favourite Blog Posts of the Month:

I just posted 10 posts this month, lower than last month as well, so well. But I did like the post I wrote on Type of People I met in the first two weeks of college.

My Favourite Blog Posts Around the Blogosphere:

*hides in shame*

Goals:

Like, I am just gonna focus on staying alive and taking care of my mental health.


How was your September? Was it better or worse than August? Let me know in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | September 2022

Add yours

  1. RIDDHI HIIIIII!!!! I’m so sorry college is so busy and THE READING SLUMP TOO 😭😭 but also YAYY to the good books!! (I definitely need to check out last time we met AFTER THE SCREAMING WE JUST EXPERIENCED 👀) here’s to hoping October treats you much much better though <33

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s nice to hear you’re settling into college! 💙 And trust me, you’re not the only one who’s super busy right now – I’m actually kind of relieved I’m not the only person having difficulty keeping up with the blogosphere, so there’s no need for shame! Also, How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days is one of the best trashy romance movies ever! 🤩😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think it was different. I can’t say better but I loved the cool air change. It was scary with the hurricane and all but it luckily missed my family. It hit a lot of other people though and that is devastating.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started