900 Followers Special | 11 Ways the Blogging Community Changed Me + Q&A!

Hey Guys! Welcome or welcome back to my blog!

So, today, we’ll be celebrating 900 followers (WordPress + Email) on Whispering Stories! I mean, honestly, it’s like just one step away from one thousand followers, and I personally feel that that’s huge, and must be celebrated. Also, I just love celebrating just about anything.

A big thank you to all of you for making this happen💙💙💙💙💙💙💙

Also, I’ll be pointing out quite a lot of flaws in me, that were there before, but please understand that this is who I was, and not who I am. I have grown in these past year and 8+ months.

  1. Made me more modest
    Honestly, I am a bit of a person who loves to share my achievements and shove it in everyone’s faces. But, well, there’s something about blogging, because whenever I achieve something, I feel more grateful, than the shove-it-in-everyone’s-face person. Like, I realised, that my success was more owing to other people, than to me. I wouldn’t have been here, had it not been for each one of you.
  2. More dedicated to what I do
    Blogging has definitely been the one constant in all these months. Circumstances changed, people changed, hell, I changed. But blogging, it was always there for me. And that definitely played a role in helping me do what I do, so dedicatedly (and hopefully nicely).
  3. Introduced me to a whole new world of books
    Most books I’ve read these past months, are because of the fact I blog. And the sheer volume of them was sorta influenced by it as well. I read like 130 books in 2020, and every time I finished one, I would rush to write a review on my blog, especially in the beginning months of blogging. That’s sorta the reason there are so many reviews on my blog, haha.
    Getting back to the main point, there are so many things I’ve learned because of the new books I’ve read after starting blogging. I literally wouldn’t have read half the books I did, and wouldn’t have found so many new authors! It’s just like, whoa!
  4. Made me a better reviewer
    This is pretty obvious, I guess. My initial reviews were all over the place, and well, honestly, now, they are a little more organized. I also used to think every book was a good book first, but now I don’t, honestly.
  5. Helped me get to know different people from all around the world
    People say that travelling alone helps you find new people, but I would say, blogging is even better at that! I have met people from many different countries, and from many different culture, and many different sexualities! I got to read the points of view of so many different people, see the world through the eyes of so many! It’s amazing and surreal, honestly.
  6. Made me more creative
    Oh, well, I don’t like to brag, but it is a fact that some of the posts on my blog are creative. Like the Bookish Character Tinder I did, and the reacting to weird reading habits? I would have been awed if I didn’t come up with those ideas, and someone else did.
  7. I could help several people, and that definitely is an experience in itself.
    Okay, I know I bring this up every time, but the Human Book Club has definitely been an experience. It’s like one of the closest things to my heart today, and every time I write a post, I am like, oh, I might help a new person today. And while I totally don’t follow my advice, (I am a big hypocrite, I know, I acknowledge it, but I also know my advice would help me out, lol) I love it when people say it helped them.
  8. Better at social interaction and more expressive
    Honest confession- not as much as I thought it would help. I am still a little (read extremely) awkward, and not all that expressive (People probably hate me because of this). But poetry has helped, and I wrote poetry because I knew that people here weren’t unkind, which I knew because of this blog. And those poems were like my one outlet to let stuff out. So, um, yeah. I did become more expressive in the case of books, so yay?
  9. Confidence in Writing
    I honestly used to think a gazillion times before posting something, and now, I guess I have just become more assertive in writing? And I used a question mark there, how ironic.
  10. Made me realise that this was something I loved.
    Everyone knows I love reading. But something that’s a very close second is blogging. Every time a post of mine comes out here on the internet- it’s just wow, yay, I did something. I mean, I simply love it, and some day, maybe, I’ll be able to pursue this professionally.
  11. Got me out of my comfort zone:
    I am a person who does not like to make new friends. Honestly, I didn’t think I would make friends on WordPress! But then, I made so many friends on here. Like last year, around this time, I had like three friends, and I was like, whoa. And then, when people used to be like oh will you be my friend, there was a part of me who was like yeah, sure, but another more introverted part was like, noooo, I have friends, more friends equal more social interaction. But, well, I still got out of my comfort zone and made friends. *pats self on the back*
    Except that, writing wise too, I have gotten out of my comfort zone. Like, I generally do write stuff I wouldn’t two years ago. So, yeah.

Also, bombard the comments with all your questions! Part of me wanted to do a Q&A when I hit thousand followers, but well, eh. Yeah, so you can ask me just about anything! *hopes people ask her about Human Book Club and does not ask her why and how she started blogging, because she is tired of recounting the tale*

And that’s all I have for you today! How are some ways blogging has changed you? What are your questions for me? Let me know in the comments!

67 thoughts on “900 Followers Special | 11 Ways the Blogging Community Changed Me + Q&A!

Add yours

      1. Lets see.

        Q1- What’s your favorite animal?

        Q2- If you could be one animal which would it be?

        Q3- What superpower do you think is the coolest out of all of them?

        Q4- What are you currently reading.

        Q5- Have you read His Dark Materials?

        Q6- Should I be having more questions?

        Liked by 2 people

  1. Congrattttss 🎉👏👏👏🎉

    1. What is your favourite sport?
    2. What is your dream job?
    3. When is your birthday?
    4. Is there a book you could read numerous times without ever growing tired of it?
    5. Last time you went to the hospital?
    6. Favourite childhood memory?
    7. What is the most unusual fear you have?
    8. What is your favorite TV show?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The number of hearts u used at the beginning is probably the first time you ever used that many emojis 🤣.
    Congo doggo, so proud of you! Here’s to a 1000 followers 😃🎈.
    Also for the q and a, use the qs I submitted on that hbc post of yours, the one where I thought it was a normal q and a 😂.
    And I’ll send more in a min.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. W0W! This is such a big achievement!! Just 100 more ans you’ll read 1000! 🥳🥳

    Here are my questions-

    1. What was the best dream you ever had
    2. Who are the book authors you really like
    3. What do you like about the human book club?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!! Here are my questions:
    1. Cat or dog person?
    2. Fav food?
    3. Place you want to visit the most?
    4. How can I get more followers? ( XD )
    5. When did you start your blog?
    6. On a scale from 1 to 10, how much do you like blogging?
    7. Fav season?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations, Riddhi!!! 🥳🥳🥳 900 followers is honestly surreal! And as to my questions:

    1. What made you want to start bloggi… Oh, hang on. I think I might know the answer to that one by now 😂
    1., second try: What is one quality about yourself that you really like, and what is something about yourself you are hoping to change?
    2. If you could choose one author to cowrite a book with, who would it be and why?
    3. Which of your blog posts are you the most proud of? Does it match with your statistically most popular post?
    4. If you had five minutes to spend a million dollars before the money vanished, what would you spend it on?
    5. What’s the coolest place you’ve ever been to?

    Liked by 2 people

  6. AAAAHHH CONGRATULATIONS ON 900 FOLLOWERS !
    Questions
    What is the least favourite post you’ve ever written?
    What’s your favourite colour?
    What is the Craziest food combination you’ve ever tried?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations!!!
    Okay, questions:
    1. which book guy do you think you can take in a fight if you had to?
    2. what food from a book do you want to try?
    3. what’s your favourite fantasy weapon(s)?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations Riddhi! That’s so cool! Here’s to 1K+ soon! 🥳❤️

    Questions –

    1. Is there any post you regret writing/sharing? What is it?
    2. What does your ideal day look like?
    3. What’s the earliest memory you can remember related to reading?
    4. If you could only listen to one song your whole life, what would it be? (No wiggling out of this one!)
    5. Your perfect outfit?

    That’s all I can think of for now… Congrats again! Here’s to many more! 🎉

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Wow, congratulations on 900 followers in just 8 months!! 🥳🥳💕

    Questions-
    1) a book you find yourself recommending to everyone.
    2) Blog post you’re most proud of (besides human book club)
    3) What got you into blogging
    4) who would you like to swap places with, for a day
    5) which book do you wish you had read earlier

    Liked by 1 person

  10. 900?! You can’t deny you is famous now
    Also hmm q and a lemme think
    Was there an hbc post which made you think and reflect on yourself and helped you grow
    What’s the one general advice you wanna give to anyone having a tough time
    What would you say to your 9th grader self
    What would you like to say to people who are confused about their sexuality since you are a BIcon
    What is the one question you were hoping someone would ask and then answer that question
    Ps theses are llamazing questions

    Liked by 1 person

  11. 900!!! that’s amazing!! hope you’ll get 1000 very soon <333
    my questions:
    your favourite post idea that you came up with?
    what's one of your favourite books/book series'?
    which book have you reread the most?
    do you usually buy books, or get them from a library or smth?
    if you could change your name, what would it be?
    i can't think of anything else. 😅

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congratss on this biiig milestone. I’m so so very happy for you. Very nice to read how blogging has shaped your personality for the better and your candid reviews about how you were before you began. I don’t see the “shove it off people’s faces” girl at all haha. It‘s wonderful what a virtual medium with encouraging people can do to us.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Aaaah, CONGRATULATIONS RIDDHI!!! 900 is SUCH A HUGE NUMBER, and a HUGE accomplishment!!! All of your posts are absolutely AMAZING, and I hope you continue writing them and growing this blog for so many years!!

    My questions:
    1. Hogwarts or camp half blood?? Where do you most want to go??
    2. Which book character do you most connect with and in what ways?
    3. Choose one superpower you’d want for the rest of your life.
    4. How did you come up the idea for the Human book club?? (and side note, both the idea and the name, I LOVE IT)
    5. What do you love most about the world in general?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started