Monthly Wrap-Up | January 2021

Wai-wait. Where did the first month of 2021 go? Did another month go where I did nothing but read? Oh no, Riddhi, you need to study man, your exams are in 20 days!

Hey everyone and welcome to Monthly Wrap-Up of January 2021! I cannot believe that it’s gone already! Can you?

Anyhoo, let’s get on with the wrap-up!

Books I read this month:

There is a huge amount of books I read this month, and believe me when I say huge, because there are so many! I didn’t review some of them, as I reread a few books, and others were ones I was too lazy to review. Um, yeah. The ones that have a link embedded, are the ones I reviewed this month.

  1. Who Killed Shastri by Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri
  2. P.S., I like you by Kasie West (Reread)
  3. Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West (Reread)
  4. On the Fence (Reread)
  5. By Your Side (Reread)
  6. Listen to your Heart (Reread)
  7. Love, Life and the List (Reread)
  8. Lucky in Love (Reread)
  9. Fame, Fate and the First Kiss (Reread)
  10. Girl Online (Reread)
  11. Yes No Maybe So by Becky Albertalli
  12. The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak
  13. Paper Hearts by Ali Novak
  14. Textrovert by Lindsey Summers
  15. My Life With the Walter Boys by Ali Novak
  16. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  17. 16 Things I thought were true by Janet Gurtler
  18. Starry Eyes by Jenn Benett
  19. Royals by Rachel Hawkins
  20. You Deserve Each Other by Sarah Hogle

Erm…. yeah, I may have read a lot this month. I was just too stressed the entire month and when I am too stressed, I end up reading and sleeping a lot. So, well….. yeah

The Best Books of 2019 | The New Yorker
Me and my books this month.

Movies I reviewed:

I didn’t review or watch any movie this month. But I am so excited because this month To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before 3 comes out! Yay!

Tags I did this month:

So, this month I stopped Tag Thursdays once I started the blogger interviews as that would have been too many posts for me to handle. I am going to resume tags in April because that is when the blogger interviews end, but that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t tag me. I promise I will get to all of your tags. However, before the blogger interviews I did the following tags:

  1. Mystery Blogger #2,3 and 4
  2. New Years Reading Challenge (Which I have quit, because I am in the mood for YA)
  3. Closing the Chapter Book Tag

Blogger Interviews:

  1. Blogger Interview with Sarah
  2. Blogger Interview with Chelsey
  3. Blogger Interview with Millay
  4. Blogger Interview with Namrata
  5. Blogger Interview with Phoenix
  6. Blogger Interview with Moi

Among other things:

  1. I, along with three other blogger friends, started a collab blog- That Weird Club for weirdos like you and me! Do give it a follow if you haven’t already!
  2. I also started a blog exclusively for poetry- poems and poesies. Do give it a follow too, it would mean a lot to me!
  3. I started a new feature on my blog- Bookish Quizzes. Here is the first post of this feature- Which Book Are You? Do take it and let me know which book you are!
  4. I answered common bookish questions from Google in one of my posts this month, so click here and check it out!
  5. Me and Nehal from Books and Words, made an original tag on our favourite music album- The Good Times and The Bad Ones by Why Don’t We. Do check it out, guys!
  6. I asked you guys to share your weird reading habits, bookish pet peeves and cover changes you love/hate in this post right here. Do check it out and comment if you haven’t already- I am going to make a post out of them!
  7. I also asked y’all to assume stuff about me so that I can create a good 400 follower special post! Click here and comment if you haven’t!
  8. My Wattpad novel hit 1k reads and 100 votes!! Do check it out here, if you haven’t already!
Pin by Regina Kruse on Sähär Başlanğıc | Minion gif, Minions, Happy minions

Music I listened this month:

I discontinued doing Music Mondays, since weekly tags aren’t really my thing. So, I decided to add this in my monthly wrap-ups! I will embed links to Spotify in the songs, so you can easily listen to the songs!

Music GIFs | Tenor
  1. Evermore by Taylor Swift-
    (Honestly, this album is something I have been listening to since it came out in December.)
  2. The Good Times and The Bad Ones by Why Don’t We-
    (LISTEN TO IT IF YOU HAVEN’T ALREADY!!!)
  3. Some tracks of Nobody is Listening by Zayn Malik-
    (I am going to finish listening to the album in February.)
  4. Skin by Sabrina Carpenter-
    (I am in awe of this woman honestly)
  5. Drivers license by Olivia Rodrigo-
    (I assume you are familiar with the craze and the drama that surrounds this song)
  6. Lie, Lie, Lie, Only a Matter of Time and Anyone Else by Joshua Bassett-
    I only recently began listening to his music and it is so good!!!
  7. Maniac by Conan Gray-
    I. Love. The. Lyrics.

Other Bloggers’ Posts that I loved:

Erm….. I don’t really have this section sorted for this month- I am so sorry, I have just been so busy that I haven’t checked out a lot of other posts! I literally haven’t even responded to the bloggers who have tagged me in stuff and I feel so bad! I know February will also probably fly by, so I cannot really make any promises. I am really very sorry, guys :(. But March might be a tad bit better as I will have a 15-day break, so I will catch up on the posts and maybe the tags. But we will see.

Plans for February:

  1. I hope to study more and read less in February as my exams are approaching. I might also post a little less and like January, I might not be able to review all books that I read.
  2. I hope that the blogger interviews go smoothly!
  3. I already have the weird reading habits, bookish pet peeves and cover changes posts that I have to do. Hopefully, we will reach 400 followers too, so that assumptions post might come in handy!
  4. I hope to review at least 2 movies this month as I haven’t reviewed one since December!
  5. Hopefully, I will get a couple of bookish quizzes posts too!
  6. I hope to have a couple of ideas for discussion posts, since I didn’t do one in January.

I have my fingers crossed for everything in February!🤞🤞 It is going to be a helluva hectic month and hopefully I will get through it alive. Sorry, I am just being dramatic! Thanks for all the support you have all shown and hope you had a good January (I know I didn’t). Here’s to hoping February will be better!

55 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | January 2021

Add yours

    1. Well, I am not the biggest fan of By your side, but Listen to your heart is really good!!! And that is my fav song from the album too!!!
      Oh, the book has like a very unique concept, and I really like the writing style of the author. But then, it was the ending that won my heart and made it go all fluttery- definitely worth a read!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 😂😂😂 That’s why I usually ban all electronic devices to the other side of my room when I want to study. And then I decide to go check my phone really quick in one of my study breaks and end up succumbing to the depths of YouTube or something… So yeah – I guess procrastination is a universal thing 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I completely understand your struggle with reviewing!!! I’ve been finding it very hard to review the majority of the books I’m reading because Uni is kicking my butt 😪 But at least you’re getting some of them done, and I think that’s great 😄 And I completely forgot you’re writing a book in Wattpad!!!! (I’m soooo sorry 😖😥) I will definitely go read it now cause it sounds amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started